Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to medical transcription
Hi All,

I am a B.E graduate and have nearly 10 years of experience in IT. Due to personal reasons I am not able to continue by career. 
I am a Biology student in my +2 and very much interested in medical field.
Since Medical transcription could give me work from home option, I am looking at pursuing this as a career.
I have looked into many training institution for the training and placement services,
Could anyone please provide me the feedback/review on TRANSDOC trainings - http://www.transdoc.in/index

Thanks very much!
(14-06-2015, 12:23 PM)tenkanidiyoor Wrote: Hi All,

I am a B.E graduate and have nearly 10 years of experience in IT. Due to personal reasons I am not able to continue by career. 
I am a Biology student in my +2 and very much interested in medical field.
Since Medical transcription could give me work from home option, I am looking at pursuing this as a career.
I have looked into many training institution for the training and placement services,
Could anyone please provide me the feedback/review on TRANSDOC trainings - http://www.transdoc.in/index

Thanks very much!
Usually no company is giving work from home option without working in-house for at least one year.  Pay is very low compared other fields of work in MT field now.  Before some years (before 2008) it had good pay but afterwards it became very dull and is continuing in the same state and seems to continue in the same level.  What pay structure given in transdoc.in website is completely false.  After 7 years of experience and working from home for about 10 hours I am getting at the most 15,000 Rs per month (manual transcription work).  I cannot make at the most 600 lines work because the dictations are so touch.