Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Life of an MT...
This is not from me.  I am merely copying and pasting this thread from a Soodan Vikas in Facebook.  Hilarious and pretty much reflects anyone in the MT field I guess.

Story of an employee from Medical Transcription industry!!!
My family doc referred me to that psychiatrist. Its the first time I am being to a psychiatrist. The psychiatrist seemed like a good man. He smiled at me and said, "Tell me sir, what can I do for you?"
I introduced myself and said, "Sir, I work in healthcare industry as an MLS. I think I have issues with my mental health. You should diagnose what it is."
The doctor took his pen and his notepad and said, "Yes sir, tell me about your issues."
I said, "Sir, whenever I am about to open my audit reports, my heartbeat goes up, BP raises, hands shiver and I profusely sweat."
He said, "So, you have anxiety. That's your problem."
I added, "Not only that sir, when I get any major errors, I lose hope and start worrying."
"Then you have depression too."
"Also sir, while seeing the audit reports, if my accuracy goes below 99%, I am depressed to the core and whenever I see 100% I rejoice like a kid."
"Oh, that's bipolar disorder then. I can help you. Anything else?"
"Every time I am about to post a job, I am not confident of what I typed. I check it again and again repeatedly before posting."
"You have obsessive compulsive disorder also..."
"If I get some grave error in some specific dictator's jobs, after that I am really scared to do that dictator's jobs."
"I think you have post-traumatic stress disorder."
"When my friends or family members talk to me, I don't tend to listen to them sir. I am always overwhelmed with the thoughts about my target and accuracy."
"Its attention deficit disorder. What else?"
"Sometimes when I am in half sleep, I hear like someone is dictating..."
"So you have auditory hallucinations.."